Call: 1-208-734-2787
Slider Image

The Magic Valley Arts Council is a private non-profit organization whose mission is to foster and promote arts & cultural experiences for all people in the greater Twin Falls area. We act as an umbrella arts organization, bringing together arts groups, individual artists, patrons and our community as a whole.

In 1994, the organization was designated the official arts agency of the City of Twin Falls, however, we are not a City Department, nor are we governed by the City. Our Board of Directors is comprised of community-minded citizens, artists and business people, working together to encourage enjoyment of and participation in the arts.

Each year, we provide a variety of arts and cultural programming to the community, including:

  • Art & Soul of the Magic Valley
  • Arts on Tour, in conjunction with the College of Southern Idaho
  • Kids Art in the Park
  • Missoula Children’s Theater
  • The Full Moon Gallery
  • Community Cinema Free Movie Screening, in partnership with the Times-News
  • Brown Bag Lectures
  • Art of the Gift: Authors and Artisans on the Rim
  • Summer Chalk Walk at the Municipal Band Concerts
  • Twin Falls Municipal Band Concert Finale
  • Hosting traveling exhibitions of the Idaho Watercolor Society

Magic Valley Arts Council and Twin Falls Center for the Arts

195 River Vista Place, Twin Falls, Idaho 83301

208.734-ARTS (2787)

Magic Valley Arts Council’s 2015 Renaissance Members

Leonard and Alice Anderson

Fred and Alice Elwood

Allan and Fran Frost

Jason and Nikki Halverson

Gloria Hann

Barbara Jensen

Jan Mittleider

Chris and Anna Scholes

Leon Smith

Seth and Cheryl Wheeler


Thank You to our Community Partners:

Allan and Fran Frost

Art and Bonnie Hoag

Bob and Linda Sojka

Blue Lakes Inn

Browning Charitable Foundation


City of Twin Falls

Clif Bar

First Federal Bank Foundation

Jeannie Sliger Shakstad

Keveren Foundation

Magic Valley Distributing

Maurice Bowers Trust

PMT Foundation

Watkins Distributing

Corporate Members:

Amalgamated Research LLC

Coiner & Sons, Inc.

Design 125

Dunkley Music

Henningsen Cold Storage

Middlekauff Auto Mall


Magic Valley Arts Council Board Directors

Alice Anderson

Becky Barth

Shawn Broadbent

Alice Elwood

Nikki Halverson

Jan Mittleider

Mary Lou Panatopoulos

Jean Shawver

Ron Silvers

Cheryl Wheeler


Linda Butler

Dick Shotwell

Ruth Turner

For membership information call 734-ARTS (2787)

  • Facebook
  • Twitter